RSS-Feed

Ich hau sie raus wie beim Sommerschlussverkauf (solange der Vorrat reicht)

Veröffentlicht am

Hab noch einige Texte, die ich noch nich veröffentlicht hab, zumindest nicht außerhalb universitärer Einrichtungen. Heute: ein Gedicht.

A love letter to Swastika

Thank you for everything

Thanks for letting me know where I am

Thanks for letting me know who I am

Thanks for all the moments I looked at you and knew everything

Swastika – A steady reminder

Almost a friend

You teach me to be strong

To be out of the ordinary

To learn, to adapt, to be better in order to be equal

To look out for myself

When I see you I look beyond the hate

Beyond discrimination, beyond xenophobia

Beyond history, in the very heart of you

Oh misused symbol

Even I do misuse you

You tell me I’m different, the “other”

I only hear “Beware, be on the watch;

They haven’t changed, they are out there;

Never forget;

Fight!

Be better!”

Thank you.

Kommentar verfassen

