RSS-Feed

Please, sir, can I have some more (solange der Vorrat reicht)

Veröffentlicht am

Hab noch einige Texte, die ich noch nich veröffentlicht hab, zumindest nicht außerhalb universitärer Einrichtungen. Heute: der erste Teil der Kurzgeschichte “Propaganda Poster”.

Propaganda Poster

Look at me look at look at me..oh come on you can’t just walk right by oh another one, yes yes come over here OH he didn’t even look what is wrong with these people I’ve been  lingering on this cold unforgiving wall for hours and no one even spared me a glimpse of their attention I KNOW they want it I just know it with their weakness they want to be guided they want to find out that they are better than others they want to know who their enemies are how they would never behave like them how much more patriotic caring and nice they are I must say she hung me up at the completely wrong place there is hardly any crowd here for me to work on ridiculous how to spread ideas ideals without someone seeing you impossible I say I wish I could just come off this wall and fly right into a face they could never unsee me what a bad time to start a war it’s freezing no one goes for a stroll to get their facts straight meaning looking at me of course I should listen myself talk looking at me of course such an egomaniac but I have to be one I stand for something right? I really do I am the footing of this war the inevitable consequence the strength creator the coach of all of them they use me whenever things get rough “In case of fire follow your poster’s fire response procedures” She really should have hung me up in another place maybe not in this god forsaken street I need audience YES a visitor he approaches he approaches yes yes good day sir Are you interested in fighting for your country? I’m joking of course never would this work this way I have to reach for his heart his soul I have to make him proud of his own identity of him being a Brit I have to make his guts intone our anthem swear an oath on the Queen and the Empire it’s all there black and white clear as crystal all there written on me with us or against us my friend what will it be don’t you ever think there is an alternative this war is as needed as you need new glasses I see stop squinting and listen to me you have to take a gun and defend yourself your family your you don’t have a family?

Kommentar verfassen

